poplahard.blogg.se

My head my heart ava max
My head my heart ava max









In the United Kingdom, the song debuted at number 98 on the UK Singles Chart dated January 14, 2021. It received a platinum certification on August 27, 2021, for sales of 80,000 equivalent-units in the country. In Canada, "My Head & My Heart" debuted at number 88 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart dated March 27, 2021, and peaked at number 21. It also reached number 13 on the Mainstream Top 40 chart dated March 20, 2021. The song was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on September 23, 2021, for sales of 500,000 certified units in the United States. In the United States, "My Head & My Heart" debuted at number 82 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart dated February 20, 2021, eventually peaking at number 45 on the chart dated March 13, 2021. Wong noted that the song is an "exuberant, club-thumping ode to romantic conflict". Carolyn Droke of Uproxx stated that the song was "a thumping ode to freedom", while Mike Wass of Idolator described it as "irresistible" with a "catchy chorus". Both writers acknowledged that it allowed the next generation to hear "Around the World (La La La La La)". Writing for Billboard, Gab Ginsberg and Jason Lipshutz praised "My Head & My Heart" as a "sweaty, shimmering dance banger". The contrast of "head" and "heart" is referred to as another form of duality, reinforcing the concept of Max's album title Heaven & Hell. The lyrics describe a confrontation between Max and her ex-boyfriend that the former cannot get out of her head, which she subsequently "calls upon an old flame to repair her broken heart" on the sing-song hook used in "Around the World (La La La La La)". The "Pesenka" songwriters are consequently credited as co-writers on "My Head & My Heart". "My Head & My Heart" interpolates ATC's 2000 Eurodance song " Around the World (La La La La La)", which in turn is a cover of the 1998 song " Pesenka" by Ruki Vverh!. Max's voice on the track ranges from the low note of G 3 to the high note of E 5, while the song is constructed in verse–chorus form. According to the song's sheet music that was published on, it is set in the time signature of 4Ĥ common time, with a tempo of 120 beats per minute, while composed in the key of A minor. Musically, "My Head & My Heart" is a dance and pop anthem, which contains a heavy-layered beat with an electronic sound. Jonas Blue was also involved in the song's production. It was written by Max, Aleksey Potekhin, Madison Love, Sergey Zhukov, Tia Scola, and producers Cirkut, and Earwulf. It is the first single exclusively released from the digital reissue of Max's debut studio album Heaven & Hell (2020). Development of "My Head & My Heart" occurred from September to November 2020, which she intended to release the song in the "right moment". Max performed the song at several televised events.ĭuring the COVID-19 pandemic, Max wanted to create a song which would allow people to dance while they were at home. An accompanying music video was directed by Charm La'Donna and Emil Nava and depicts Max and a group of dancers performing choreography inside a nightclub. It is certified platinum in three countries and certified gold in four countries. The song peaked at number 45 on the US Billboard Hot 100, and at number 18 on the UK Singles Chart. "My Head & My Heart" received generally favorable reviews from music critics, who praised the production. It interpolates the 2000 song " Around the World (La La La La La)" by ATC, which is a cover of the 1998 composition " Pesenka" by Ruki Vverh!. The dance and pop anthem was written by Max, Madison Love, Aleksey Potekhin, Sergey Zhukov, Tia Scola, Earwulf, and Cirkut, with production handled by the latter two producers and Jonas Blue. It was included on the digital reissue of Max's debut studio album, Heaven & Hell (2020). " My Head & My Heart" is a song by American singer Ava Max, released on November 19, 2020, through Atlantic Records.











My head my heart ava max